TOP OF THE WORLD THURSDAY

train-yourself

Be Empowered and Live The Life You Love. What does that really mean? It was exactly 5 years ago that my life completely fell apart. The day I walked into College to start my education to become an  Addiction’s Worker was the day my husband started planning what he thought would be my ultimate failure. Today, I am very proud to say, he was mistaken!

I share this story with you today, not to for sympathy but for celebration. I want to share with you some hope and inspiration that all those who have truly reached success in life have faced adversity, heartache and what some would call failure. Including me.  I would say their greatest achievement was in defining truth, character and having the courage and faith to live by it, as a required element to overcome challenges and adversities.

A year before I went to College, my Father passed away from lung cancer. 3 months prior to my applying to College, my Grandmother also passed away. She had been my last remaining Cheerleader and supporter when I needed a ra-ra boost of “you can do it” or “way to go, I’m proud of you.” After many years of looking after everyone else, I decided it was time to focus on me and get an education doing what I wanted to do and was capable of instead of the part-time jobs to make ends meet.

Four months later, my husband announced he was leaving, selling the house and taking my 15 year old son with him. He thought I wouldn’t be able to do it without his financial support. My student loan didn’t get paid out for the second half of College because I had worked part-time two nights a week at Tim Horton’s. I couldn’t get government assistance because they said I was already getting the student loan and I couldn’t get both. I had no other family to help and as the final closing day for the sale of the house approached, I had nowhere to go and no money to pay for rent, no vehicle, nothing left. Everything I had worked to build and achieve was gone.

I was determined that somehow I was going to finish this education and that serving the masses would far out way serving the one who was trying to rob others of the help they so badly needed. I sold all my text books for $600.00 to get bus fare to travel to school. When the closing day for the sale of the house came, my only option was to live at the homeless shelter for women and get the help I needed to finish the last bit of placement so I could graduate, get my diploma and get a job.

Through all that, I did graduate with an overall G.P.A. of 89.3%. I did get a job working with homeless youth and their addiction issues. I did more courses and started my own business as a Personal Empowerment Master Life Coach. I just closed an interview and secured my dream opportunity as an expert, writing self-help articles and working with editors for “Your Tango” who syndicates with over a hundred of the top media promoters and reaches 8 million readers worldwide. Talk about reaching the goal and serving the masses!

So what is living an empowered life? In my opinion, it means doing what you love in whatever way your skills, talents and abilities serves others. It means filling life with things that are worthwhile and make you happy. It means having the self-respect to keep honesty and integrity a top priority and doing what is right not what is easy. Most of all it is a commitment to yourself to live a right life, believing in yourself and doing the work towards continuous improvement every day. Say “yes” to what you want and keep your focus on your objective. With a big enough “why”, everything is possible.

Everybody has a story. Those events are just the experiences that are there to teach you a better way. Keep an eye out for another blog post later today. Today is also the launch day for my You Tube channel where I will be sharing more recordings and training to get the help out there and meet the needs of more clients. Today you get to meet the Master Life Coach and hear more about my story and why I am the Expert that can help you get “EMPOWERED” and Live The Life You Love. Have an awesome day!

About Essence For Abundance

Joanne is a Personal Empowerment Master Life Coach and Certified N.L.P. Practitioner. Her past experience includes Addiction and Community Services Worker, employed with the Salvation Army Sutton Youth Shelter for homeless youth and young adults. Joanne has extensive volunteer experience with the Toronto Bail Progam assisting individuals in being detained in custody and waiting for bail. Joanne is also trained in a variety of Holistic Healing methods including E.F.T. (Emotional Healing Technique), Reiki Master, Seichim Master and "A Course In Miracles". Joanne works with a variety of chakra and evergy system techniques, meditation, angels and aromatherapy.
This entry was posted in A Course In Miracles, ACTS OF KINDNESS, Authors, Biography, boundaries, BROADCASTING, bucket list, business, CHARITY WORK, confidence, COURAGE, DETERMINATION, develop your niche, Dream Building, ENTREPRENEUR, FAITH, fears, goals, gratitude, happiness, INSPIRING PEOPLE, INTEGRITY, law of attraction, life purpose, LIVE EYE GUY, Live With Passion, manifesting, parenting, PERSISTENCE, personal development, prosperity, PUBLIC SPEAKING, relationships, self-esteem, self-improvement, success, team building, wealth, well being, youth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment